Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

Welcome to the Wackedout - Ecig Canada Forum Electronic Cigarette.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

User Tag List

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 73 of 73
  1. #71
    Tutor
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    New Brunswick, Canada
    Posts
    79
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by OneBadWolf View Post
    Update: last nic I received from First Choice Vapor was orange. Avoid buying nic there. It is not the same same stuff as before.
    That is very disappointing; FCV has been my favourite (and most used) nicotine from my stock. Hopefully they will fix their supply issues....

  2. Likes OneBadWolf liked this post
  3. #72
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Update

    Lastchoicevapor has sunk to a new low. Not only did they never offer to return or replace the shit-nic they sold me, I just checked their site, and they have removed all the negative reviews.

    Unflavoured 100mg/ 50% VG 50% PG Base


    Any company that censors reviews does not deserve to exist. Doing so creates the illusion of selling quality products, and might even constitute a deceptive trade practice.

  4. Thanks northhar thanked for this post
    Likes northhar liked this post
  5. #73
    Enthusiast IzanagiSeven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by doucetr64 View Post
    Northern Nic

    Testing was done with an 18mg 50/50 solution

    Supplier: Northern Nic
    Purchased: January 2015
    Cost: $105 for 1000ml of 100mg -> $0.013/ml @ 12 mg/ml
    Color: yellow
    Smell: Significant
    Taste: That of tobacco, slightly burned/ashtray
    Flavour Blending: Taste overpowers any flavours added. Increasing the concentration helps but the underlying flavor of the nicotine is always present
    Throat Hit: Almost unperceivable when vaping normally; low when chain vaping
    Pepper: Slight, mostly to the back of the mouth; some sensation to the tip of the tongue and more significant to the back of the mouth when chain vaping but I still find it low
    Day Performance: no throat irritation; the overpowering taste of the nic makes it unenjoyable. Had to add flavour to finish testing

    Pro: Cost, low TH/pepper
    Con: Taste; this nic "may" be suitable for tobacco flavours but isn't unsuitable for anything else.

    Nic Select

    Testing was done with an 18mg 50/50 solution

    Supplier: Fusion Flavor
    Purchased: September 2014
    Cost: $58 for 500ml of 48mg in 50/50 -> $0.03/ml @ 12mg/ml
    Color: yellow
    Smell: Slight, almost not perceivable but still present
    Taste: Very faint but present when vaping unflavoured
    Flavour Blending: Good, any flavours added masks out the faint taste of present in this nicotine.
    Throat Hit: None detected when vpping normally; very slight, almost unperceivable, when chain vaping
    Pepper: Very very low, only at the back of the mouth and only present when chain vaping.
    Day Performance: Did not cause any soreness; not tempted to put in flavouring to mask the very slight taste of the nicotine
    Titration Test: 16mg -> a little less than 1.0 ml of 0.1 N for 1ml of 18mg.

    Pro: Low TH/pepper and almost no taste
    Con: Cost and availability: at the time, 100mg was not available; supplier now sells a different brand.

    NicSelect is being advertised as a premium nicotine specially made for vapping using "organic" process; this process likely gives the nicotine its yellow color even though it is "fresh" (not oxidized). Most nicotine are "bleached" to make them transparent; this is not necessarily a good thing. Personally, I don't evaluate the nicotine based on its color but rather its taste, pepper, TH and strength characteristics. There are several US supplier of this nicotine which sells it very "cheap" (about $50 US for 1 litre of 100mg).

    Titrate test result was a bit low; if this supplier was still selling this nicotine I would to a test on the 48mg stock received, but I find this unnecessary.

    Update 20150212: Using the 0.12N testing acid from NikiTest, I test 2 ml samples of the base. It used 3.7ml for the first sample and 3.6 ml for the second sample tested. The average concentration turned out to be 35.5 mg.

    ECV

    Test sample was 18mg (supposedly, see titration test) in 50/50.

    Supplier: East Coast Vape
    Purchased: September 2014
    Cost: $28 for 100ml of 50mg in PG -> $0.10/ml @ 12mg
    Color: Transparent
    Smell: No detectable smell
    Taste: Slight nicotine/tobacco taste detected
    Flavour Blending: Good.
    Throat Hit: None detected when vaping normally; slight, almost undetectable, when chain vaping
    Pepper: Extremely low, only at the back of the mouth and only present when chain vaping.
    Day Performance: I can vape this all day with no issues
    Titration Test: 14.6mg -> likely missed the transition point as I was not expecting this. Tested undiluted 50mg solution and concentration came out to 32mg! Tested 0.5 ml of 100mg of another brand and the test results were 57.8, so I can only conclude that what I have is NOT 50mg/ml.

    Pro: Absence of significant test and low TH/pepper when vaping normally
    Con: Cost; concentration tested to be much less than advertised

    At first I didn't believe that the concentration of this nic was so low, must of been something I did. Then I remembered when I first got the NicSelect, it was much more potent than what I was used to (vaping 18mg in those days). Conducting titrate test on the undiluted nic convinced me that this nicotine is at best 36mg (less than 2.0ml of 0.1N to neutralize 1ml of nicotine) and not the 50mg I purchased. They only sell 50mg concentration so it's not like they gave me the wrong bottle. Otherwise, this is a pretty good nic overall for my taste.

    Update 20150211: After receiving 0.12N testing acid from NikiTest, I test 3 ml samples of the base. It used 4.6ml for the first sample (89.6 mg of nicotine) and 4.7 ml for the second sample tested (91.5 mg of nicotine). The advertised "50mg" turned out to be 30.4 mg, a significant difference. As the supposed 18mg was really 12mg, I'll have to retest this nicotine at the proper concentration for a accurate comparison.

    CanVape

    Test sample was 18mg (supposedly, see titration test) in 50/50.

    Supplier: CanVape.com
    Purchased: January 2015
    Cost: $7.95 for 30ml of 48mg in 50/50 -> $0.066/ml @ 12mg ($0.031 if you buy 1L)
    Color: Transparent
    Smell: No detectable smell
    Taste: Slight nicotine/tobacco taste detected
    Flavour Blending: UNKNOWN AT THIS TIME (TO BE UPDATED LATER)
    Throat Hit: None detected when vaping normally; slight, almost undetectable, when chain vaping
    Pepper: Extremely low, only at the back of the mouth and only present when chain vaping.
    Day Performance: I can vape this all day with no issues
    Titration Test: 13mg -> likely missed the transition point as I was not expecting this. Like ECV, nicotine concentration is not up to par

    Pro: Absence of significant test and low TH/pepper when vaping normally
    Con: Concentration tested to be much less than advertised

    I was ordering a new eLeaf iTaste for my wife when I came upon this nicotine; figured for $8 I should try it out. To me, this nicotine is indistinguishable from the local ECV nicotine: similar taste, TH, pepper as well as low result on the titration test. After vaping it for most of the day at supposedly 18mg, I found it weak, more like my normal vape concentration of 12mg, further indicating that the concentration is being overrated. I have not test the undiluted base, but from the test I conducted this 48mg/ml is really around 36mg/ml, exactly like ECV (although that one was supposed to be 50mg/ml)

    On a positive note, it is cheaper than ECV and can be purchased in larger quantities.

    Update 20150211: After receiving 0.12N testing acid from NikiTest, I test 2 ml samples of the base. It used 3.3ml for the first sample (64.2 mg of nicotine) and 3.2 ml for the second sample tested (62.3 mg of nicotine). The advertised "48mg" turned out to be 31.6 mg, a significant difference. As the supposed 18mg was really 12mg, I'll have to retest this nicotine at the proper concentration for a accurate comparison.

    Swiss Nic(FusionFlavour)

    Sample was 18mg in 50/50

    Supplier: FusionFlavours.ca
    Purchased: January 2015
    Cost: $38.00 for 120ml of 100mg in PG -> $0.038/ml @ 12mg ($0.022 if you buy 1L)
    Color: Slight yellowish tinge at 100mg; almost unnoticeable when mixed at 18mg.
    Smell: No smell detected
    Taste: No taste detected
    Flavour Blending: Blends very well with flavours
    Throat Hit: Low, mostly noticeable after a long vaping break; dissipates as your vape. TH doesn't seem to be any more noticeable when chain vaping
    Pepper: Almost non existing, only slight when chain vaping
    Day Performance: Although not noticeable at first, throat was a bit of a sore after vaping this all day at 18mg. Suspect it would be less severe when vaping at 12mg. Overall it wasn't that that bad, sort of what you'd expect after smoking too much
    Titration Test: 18.6mg (1.15ml of 0.1N to neutralize 18mg of nicotine)

    Pro: Good value, no taste, good price
    Con: Some throat soreness after vaping for a while; colour?

    This nicotine replaces FusionFlavours older supplier, NicSelect. The TH is present but not overwhelming. I find it very similar to Nude Nicotine, but with less TH and bit more colour. Personally I prefer this one best so far (of Canadian suppliers) for its almost unperceivable taste. My wife on the other hand would not appreciate the TH.

    Update 2015/02/27: Corrected name: Swiss Nic and not Nic Swiss. Also, downgrading this as the "best one so far". After vaping it a few time it seems to develop a bit of tobacco taste, not overpowering but still present.

    Hydavape

    Sample was 18mg in 50/50

    Supplier: Hydavape.com (sample provided by Ry4life)
    Purchased: January 2015 (about a month)
    Cost: $125.00 for 1 Lof 100mg in PG -> $0.016/ml @ 12mg (sample tested was 48mg in 50/50)
    Color: Transparent
    Smell: No smell detected
    Taste: Only a very slight "nicotine" taste to it, almost unperceivable at first
    Flavour Blending: When mix at 12mg, the added flavouring really come out.
    Throat Hit: At 18mg, I get a lot of TH when first starting vaping. This subscides a bit as the vaping goes on. After taking a break, it's there again.
    Pepper: The pepper feel somehow combines with the TH making it hard to distinguish; at 12 mg, it was present but very mild
    Day Performance: It was difficult to vape this at 18mg due to the harshness; I ended up with a sore throat after vaping a few hours. A 12mg/ml sample on the otherhand had a bit of TH at first which quickly subsided after 3-4 drags. Still experience mild throat soreness at that concentration by the end of the day.
    Titration Test: 1.05 ml of 0.12N for a 1 ml sample -> 20.4mg / ml

    Pro: Excellent price, very clean taste and good QC (owner test batches with NikiTest for accuracy)
    Con: TH/Pepper, sore throat

    This nic is very similar to VapersTek nicotine (review pending) but is harsher when vaping at higher concentration. The 12mg mix, however, was quite smooth, with only a bit of TH from the first few drags. I still got a bit of a sore throat even at the lower concentration, but only after vaping it for several hours.


    VaperBC

    Sample was 18mg in 50/50

    Supplier: vaperbc.com
    Purchased: March 2015
    Cost: N/A (regular coast $55 for 110ml of 100mg in PG -> $0.06/ml @ 12mg/ml)
    Color: transparent
    Smell: None detected
    Taste: None detected
    Flavour Blending: Excellent
    Throat Hit: Only detected some when chain vapping, it was almost unperceivable
    Pepper: Builds up slowly when first starting vaping; subsides greatly but still some presence (mild) after a good vaping session
    Day Performance: Excellent; when vaping 12mg/ml regularly I felt only mild pepper with good flavour presence
    Titration Test: 104mg/ml->10.5 ml of 0.12N for 2ml of 100mg/ml, two samples tested (10.4 & 10.6)

    Pro: Very clean tasting
    Con: Some pepper

    This is an excellent nic, in the same category as Nude Nicotine and VapersTek. I have a hard time telling the difference between this nicotine and VT. I get more pepper when first starting to vape this in the morning, but it subsides greatly and is almost unperceivable unless I chain vape. Concentration is very good, a few percentage on the high side.


    FirstChoiceVapor

    Testing was done with an 18mg 50/50 solution

    Supplier: firstchoicevapor.ca
    Purchased: July 2015
    Cost: N/A (regular coast $150 for 1000ml of 100mg in PG -> $0.018/ml @ 12mg/ml)
    Color: transparent
    Smell: Slight tobacco
    Taste: Slight tobacco at 18mg
    Flavour Blending: very good to excellent
    Throat Hit: None detected
    Pepper: Very mild at 18mg; at 12, only during chain vaping
    Day Performance: Excellent
    Titration Test: 98.6mg/ml->15.2 ml of 0.12N for 3ml of 100mg/ml, one sample tested

    Pro: Cost, no TH, almost no pepper
    Con: Slight taste

    This is the nicotine I've been looking for since I started DIY. The cost is on par with other high quality nic available in the US; I actually like it better than VT (Chemnovatic). There is a slight taste to this nic, but found it to be completely masked when I added flavouring. I compared my current ADV (banana Baker's Flavour) which was mixed with VaperBC (been using this one almost exclusively since I reviewed it a few months back) and I found it smoother overall.


    InnoVape
    ????
    Wow thatís a lot of data.

    Could you put this in a table format? Perhaps on Google Sheets or Microsoft Office Online?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Our Partners

Canadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine Review

Electronic Cigarette Directory
Chilliwack & Agassiz Dentist
Buy CBD Canada Online