Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

Welcome to the Wackedout - Ecig Canada Forum Electronic Cigarette.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

User Tag List

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 73
  1. #21
    Tutor MateoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    99
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Gotcha. The chronology totally makes sense in that regard. But there are still unknowns. Just be carefull is my two cents.


    SHARING IS CARING: FACEBOOK TWITTER GOOGLE+

  2. Thanks Bobx thanked for this post
  3. #22
    Tutor
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    bolton, ontario
    Posts
    99
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobx View Post
    For now I will let it go as is, but the next nic I get will be from DIY ejuice In Abbotsford, BC. They also sell your Nic Testing kit and I am planing on getting one to test their nic.
    i sent them an email about nic as they dont list it on their site but i never got a responce, what are their prices for it

  4. #23
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    BC
    Posts
    44
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by vincom View Post
    i sent them an email about nic as they dont list it on their site but i never got a responce, what are their prices for it
    Yea they don't list it and I don't know why. Maybe some legal thing??

    They are a small family run business and are great to deal with. I had also emailed and asked and it took 2 emails before I got an answer.

    Anyway they did answer and she gave me this list back in Dec 2014. When you make an order of other things you put in a request with that order. They will send you an update of your invoice to pay. Payment of an order with nic in it has to be e-transfer only.

    Here is the list I got and remember this was a couple of months ago, prices may have changed.
    36 mg
    60 ML : $8
    120 ML: $15
    250 ML: $27
    500 ml: $50


    48 mg:
    60 ML: $11
    120 ML: $20
    250 ML: $36
    500 ML: $65


    60 mg
    60 ML: $14
    120 ML: $25
    250 ML: $45
    500 ML: $85
    Last edited by Bobx; 02-26-2015 at 12:10 PM.

  5. Thanks vincom thanked for this post
  6. #24
    Tutor
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    New Brunswick, Canada
    Posts
    79
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobx View Post
    Yea they don't list it and I don't know why. Maybe some legal thing??

    They are a small family run business and are great to deal with. I had also emailed and asked and it took 2 emails before I got an answer.
    .
    I'd be interested in your opinion on their nic once you get some in, prices are very reasonable. It's a great ideal to get a nicotine test kit; I once made a batch which contained twice the nicotine level I wanted (36mg instead of 18mg!). The test kit quickly confirmed that I had f--- up. Since then I've been meticulous about writing down everything I put in my juice, helps eliminate these types of errors.
    Last edited by doucetr64; 02-27-2015 at 10:48 AM.

  7. #25
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    BC
    Posts
    44
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by doucetr64 View Post
    I'd be interested in your opinion on their nic once you get some in, prices are very reasonable. It's a great ideal to get a nicotine test kit; I once made a batch which contained twice the nicotine level I wanted (36mg instead of 18mg!). The test kit quickly confirmed that I had f--- up. Since then I've been meticulous about writing down everything I put in my juice, helps eliminate these types of errors.
    Well it may be a while before I get some. I'm new to DIY and only made about 4 small mixs so far, (2 half decent and 2 that taste like hell) and I have plenty of nic left. I'm taking baby steps at this. But yes I will get a test kit the next time around, and will let you know about the nic from Diy ejuice.

  8. #26
    Tutor
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    bolton, ontario
    Posts
    99
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobx View Post
    Well it may be a while before I get some. I'm new to DIY and only made about 4 small mixs so far, (2 half decent and 2 that taste like hell) and I have plenty of nic left. I'm taking baby steps at this. But yes I will get a test kit the next time around, and will let you know about the nic from Diy ejuice.
    i keep it simple, im stupid, im omly using fruit and/or sweet juices for now.
    i mix single flavorings and then how they taste individually, then i mix 1 or more into my tank depending on how they tasted individually.
    crap ones i mix sparingly, why, to use it up and also even on its own it taste crappy mixed into others was good.

    some do need time to air out and/or steep.
    some tasted like perfumes but once aired out or steeped they were perfect, eg. capella sweet strawberry and green apple tasted/smelled like perfume initially so i set them aside w/no top and after a time(week i think) they tasted really good, or u could air out the concentrations b4 mixing as that helped also.
    start out w/low concentrations.

    im not a flavor connoisseur but when i tried store bought flavorings i wasnt really that impressed hence why i make my own and now because i chainvape i save a crap load of money.
    read reviews of the flavoring concentrates to see if u would like them b4 buying them

  9. Thanks Bobx thanked for this post
  10. #27
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    BC
    Posts
    44
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks vincom. I do that now.

    Did you hear back from DIY ejuice??

  11. #28
    Tutor
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    bolton, ontario
    Posts
    99
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobx View Post
    Thanks vincom. I do that now.

    Did you hear back from DIY ejuice??
    no i didnt.


    i got my sample of northern nic 100mg/ml.
    smells awful, like an ashtray full of old butts.
    color is yellow to pale yellow.
    did i mention it smells bad.
    i havent tried vaping it yet but i can tell it will mess w/my flavorings, but i vape at around 2-5mg so we'll see.

    to compare, ive bought canvapes nic 48mg, which we know isnt 48 but ~31mg/ml thanks to @doucetr64.
    i chainvape but maybe i now know why, i was using 48mg/ml pg as my mix concentrate but it was really 31, but i like vaping so ill mix it stronger to see if thats the reason.
    canvapes is clear, no smell of anykind, doesnt affect flavorings, mild throat hit(subjective, ymmv).
    Last edited by vincom; 03-02-2015 at 11:19 AM.

  12. #29
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    BC
    Posts
    44
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks vincom.

    I'm surprised you have not heard back. I did say it took 2 emails to get them to answer to me. Maybe they don't like us lol!!
    Give them another try support@diy-ejuice.com

  13. #30
    Tutor
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    bolton, ontario
    Posts
    99
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by vincom View Post
    i got my sample of northern nic 100mg/ml.
    smells awful, like an ashtray full of old butts.
    color is yellow to pale yellow.
    did i mention it smells bad.
    i havent tried vaping it yet but i can tell it will mess w/my flavorings, but i vape at around 2-5mg so we'll see.

    to compare, ive bought canvapes nic 48mg, which we know isnt 48 but ~31mg/ml thanks to @doucetr64.
    i chainvape but maybe i now know why, i was using 48mg/ml pg as my mix concentrate but it was really 31, but i like vaping so ill mix it stronger to see if thats the reason.
    canvapes is clear, no smell of anykind, doesnt affect flavorings, mild throat hit(subjective, ymmv).
    got to vape the northern nic, but i vape at 3mg/ml as such it did not affect my juice, of course if you use a higher strenght nic mix it might be different for you.

  14. Thanks Bobx thanked for this post
 

 
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Our Partners

Canadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine ReviewCanadian Nicotine Review

Electronic Cigarette Directory
Chilliwack & Agassiz Dentist
Buy CBD Canada Online