PDA

View Full Version : Going to look into an APV

PorkchopReg
08-02-2014, 07:21 PM
Currently have two units:
Itaste vv, and Kanger IPOW. Both units I like very much, but looking to get a new unit.

I'm still very new to vaping, and here is what I'm looking for, and hoping for some suggestions:

I enjoy using my protank 2 mini tanks. I tried going to better bigger tanks, but I like the MPT2 and have 3 of them and can rebuild the coils.
So I'd like to keep using these with an APV unit

I don't want a heavy unit, some thing smaller than a rocket.
Even a simple unit with a single battery would suffice

What are your suggestions? I wanted to have a few in mind and then I can investigate further and at least have some in mind going into Vapecan...

Puff
08-03-2014, 09:37 AM
I think most apv's that take replaceable batteries can use 18350 size which makes it fairly small. The mvp is a soild reliable device but you can't change the battery and it's a box, not huge but not tiny. It has a long lasting charge and I never had issues with the one I had. It's not that heavy but is pretty solid feeling and heavier than other box pvs I've had.

An svd isn't bad but ( to me ) it feels heavy even in 18350 mode. Ive had two now and the button eventually went on both but the button on the newer ones has been made better apparently. Never had a problem with it other than the button going after about 3-4 months use.

There's the SID that's aluminum - I think it's aluminum. So it would be very light but only has 18650 mode so would be larger. I have a aluminum vamo v2 which is the lightest pv I've ever had expecially in 18350 mode. I really love it for that fact but the buttons feel cheap and it randomly decides the battery is low when it's not. It's a very inexpensive pv. I'm not sure if any canadian vendors carry it. I got it from fasttech. I don't usually get pvs from them but thought I would try it.