PDA

View Full Version : "NON" reading on VTR with Aerotank



TreasureShopper
03-29-2014, 10:29 PM
Not the first time this happened. My VTR is coming up with the NON code, meaning it's sensing no resistance from the Aerotank.

It's fine with the iClear 30s, Protank, and anything else I throw at it. Popped the chimney on and tried, same deal. I'm guessing something hinkey is going on with the Aero, but it fires perfectly on the Vamo.

I cleaned all the connections, resulting in a tiny amount of grey on a Q-tip, still NON.

Any thoughts?

drtongue96
03-29-2014, 10:37 PM
check the coil in the aerotank, make sure it's tight

TreasureShopper
03-29-2014, 10:40 PM
check the coil in the aerotank, make sure it's tight

Bingo! You nailed it!

I thought I had already done that, but once more for good luck, and it's reading perfectly. Thank you very much!

>