PDA

View Full Version : MPV v2 question.

Anonymous
03-29-2014, 07:29 PM
First night with the mpv v2.. I guess you could call it a mod.. Box mod.. Whatever. Moderators, please feel free to move this where it needs to.

I know this features VV/VW, but does it do both at the same time. Each one is adjustable of the other. But Im not an expert at Ohm's law, but something tells me if you have.. oh.. say.. a 2ohm coil at 3.5volts and 10w... Something doesnt add up. 10w at 2 ohm would be around... 4.6v...

So logic would imply that you can modify one or the other. Voltage or wattage, whatever scale you want to do it in. Am I right, or am I on glue?

So if your used to using watts on your mod, you would adjust using the watt scale and the mvp will adjust the voltage to suit, and if your used to voltage, it will adjust the wattage to make that voltage.

Am I on the right track here?

sashdropper
03-29-2014, 07:54 PM
First night with the mpv v2.. I guess you could call it a mod.. Box mod.. Whatever. Moderators, please feel free to move this where it needs to.

I know this features VV/VW, but does it do both at the same time. Each one is adjustable of the other. But Im not an expert at Ohm's law, but something tells me if you have.. oh.. say.. a 2ohm coil at 3.5volts and 10w... Something doesnt add up. 10w at 2 ohm would be around... 4.6v...

So logic would imply that you can modify one or the other. Voltage or wattage, whatever scale you want to do it in. Am I right, or am I on glue?

So if your used to using watts on your mod, you would adjust using the watt scale and the mvp will adjust the voltage to suit, and if your used to voltage, it will adjust the wattage to make that voltage.

Am I on the right track here?

You are correct. The watts and volts are separate. You run whatever mode you choose and that is all. It does all the magic voodoo for you.

Anonymous
03-29-2014, 08:18 PM