Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

Welcome to the Wackedout - Ecig Canada Forum Electronic Cigarette.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Edmonton alberta
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Simple IPV4 Review

    Well just picked up an IPV4 from my local B&M store. I have to say its one hell of a device. I am using a SMOK TCT tank with it and it rocks. I don't know why people say it feels cheap. It is a solid device. Battery life has been phenomenal. I have tried 3 different juices in it and have been hitting flavor notes that I haven't tasted before. For a 100$ temp controlled device this is worth every penny. I haven't made any coil builds yet but that will be sometime today or tomorrow. The SMOK tank comes with an extra glass tube and 2 coils. The one thing that sucks is the price of the coils.. 5 for 25$ (at my B&M). Well that is my rant!

  2. #2
    Administrator Nicklfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    BC
    Posts
    2,860
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I have heard alot of great things about it as well, thanks for the post that's great to hear
    Support WackedOutEcig and become a VIP MEMBER : CLICK HERE
    Submit your store to our ECIG DIRECTORY CLICK HERE
    Follow me on twitter : Follow me on Facebook : View Our YOUTUBE Page



  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ajax, Ontario
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Does your B&M have a website online? Been trying to find a shop that carries the TCT tank in Canada. Thanks buddy!

  4. #4
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Edmonton alberta
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Its actually the SMOK Gimlet still nickle coil tho. Yes they do: LifestylE Cig Inc. is a local Edmonton electronic cigarette/vape and ejuice supplier providing a vaping alternative to smoking traditional cigarettes I didn't see the tank on there but give them a call they have it in store.

  5. #5
    Coach
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Eganville, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    184
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm holding off on the IPV4 as there's a new revision that is due very soon. I've seen some issues with the charging board that can cause it to catch fire and vent batteries. A lot of folks are removing it due to this. Also keep an eye on your batteries as part of the cause is that the device is draining one battery more than the other.

  6. #6
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Edmonton alberta
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well I haven't ever used the charging port and don't think I ever would. These batteries are to volatile to mess around with. Buy yourself a decent charger.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ajax, Ontario
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks kr1sper!

    I actually just found a bundle deal for a new fixed screen IPV4 (Black or Silver) + The SMOK TCT tank = $159.99. What do you guys think of that price? They are asking for 49.99$ for the tank alone which is IMO kinda of expensive and the IPV4 goes for 129.99$.

    IPV4 + Smok TCT Temperature Control *Bundle* - VapeXport

  8. #8
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Edmonton alberta
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I got my IPV4 from my local b&m for 109.99 and the smok gimlet for 29.99. so its not an unreasonable price. Did you pick up some batteries and a good charger?

  9. #9
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Edmonton alberta
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by bubbaBREEZY View Post
    Thanks kr1sper!

    I actually just found a bundle deal for a new fixed screen IPV4 (Black or Silver) + The SMOK TCT tank = $159.99. What do you guys think of that price? They are asking for 49.99$ for the tank alone which is IMO kinda of expensive and the IPV4 goes for 129.99$.

    IPV4 + Smok TCT Temperature Control *Bundle* - VapeXport
    Hey bubbaBREEZY, lmk how the tct works out for you. I was interested in one of those too but my store doesn't carry it

  10. #10
    Coach
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Eganville, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    184
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by kr1sper View Post
    Well I haven't ever used the charging port and don't think I ever would. These batteries are to volatile to mess around with. Buy yourself a decent charger.
    It's not a matter of not using the charging port. I fully agree on using a separate charger.

    The issue is the balance board inside. It's not protected well enough and has shorted inside the mod itself for some. It also doesn't always work correctly and has caused some batteries in use to drain at largely different rates. Where one battery may drain to 2 volts and the other to 3.1 volts.

    There is a new revision of the IPV4 coming out in the IPV4s with the useless charge board removed on the way.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Our Partners

Simple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 ReviewSimple IPV4 Review